Your Elastic Email Account Status


Keep your Elastic Email account in an Active Status to prevent interruptions in service.


An account that is "Active" can submit an email, purchase credit, and send an email. As long as the account is fully setup (has a default verified domain and verified profile) there are no restrictions or limitations while an account is in an Active status. An account will never be changed from an Active Status for lack of activity or credit.

Under Review

Elastic Email has many automated systems and staff that monitor accounts and email delivery. Email is a major avenue for malicious attempts to gain access to an individual's personal computer or information. It is important that we remain vigilant at all times to protect the security and integrity of your recipients, our customers, and the Elastic Email network.

There are many reasons why an account may be placed "Under Review". And it is important to remember that this is a temporary status. While an account is Under Review, email delivery is paused and credit cannot be purchased. However, email can still be submitted and in the likely event that the account is reactivated then any email submitted before and during the review will be placed back into the queue and sent.

When an account is placed Under Review a notification email will be sent to the account owner's email address. The notification will usually provide a reason why the account was placed Under Review and may even include a personal note from our staff. In most cases, you will need to take action to have the account reactivated. But in all cases, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to the Customer Success team.


Should your account be placed into a Disabled status, you will almost certainly need to contact our Customer Success team for more information.

While an account has a Disabled status you will not be able to log in, submit emails, or access the account in any way. Any email that was in progress would be immediately canceled. Any links in emails that have already been sent will be blocked with a warning message to recipients that happen to click on the links.

Typically there is a fairly profound security risk or a violation of the Elastic Email terms of service that has prompted this to occur.


If you liked this article, share it with friends:
Share on Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn